About the Department
Our Mission
Contact Information
International Awards

"Legzöldebb Tanszék 2011, 2012"


Our colleagues, János Hegedüs, Gusztáv Hantos and Dr. András Poppe have won the Harvey Rosten Award for Excellence of 2017. The award was obtained for their paper "Lifetime Iso-flux Control of LED based Light Sources" presented at the HERMINIC'17 conference, held September 27-29, 2017, Amsterdam, The Netherlands. The awards ceremony took place on March 22, 2018, in San Jose, at the closing event of the SEMI-THERM conference.

This is the third Harvey Rosten Award won by colleagues of our department. Previous Awards:

  • 2012: András Poppe (A Step Forward in Multi-domain Modeling of Power LEDs, In: Proceedings of SEMI-THERM 2012)
  • 2000: Vladimír Székely, Márta Rencz (Dynamic thermal multiport modeling of IC packages, In: Proceedings of THERMINIC 2000)
Congratulations to our colleagues!
© 2019 EET
Monday, 19 August 2019 News arrow A tanszéki élet hírei arrow Congratulations!